Planning Commission


  • 5:30 p.m.
  • Meets the third Monday of every month
  • Meets at City Hall


  • Tim Smith
  • Matt Benzel
  • Robert England
  • John Glenn
  • Doug Loghry, Vice Chair
  • Ben Schmitt, Chair
  • Caleb Sweetser
  • Anthony Jones
  • Kendra Strommen


The Planning Commission consists of nine members appointed by the City Council for terms of three years.

It is the duty of the Planning Commission to make and adopt plans for the physical development of the City and to make recommendations to the appropriate public officials, program for public structures and improvements for financing same.